I’m making pulpits everyone…..πŸŽ‰

Good day everyone. Hope you had a lovely weekend cause I did. Spent my Saturday with a couple of friends and had a wonderful time and then had an amazing time at choir practice too. I learnt about self evaluation in church on Sunday and slept the rest of the day… We all know that Sunday sleep is d ish!!!!! πŸ˜‰
So growing up my mum always told me that my dad always used to say that if no one gave u a pulpit, create one for yourself. With that one statement always being reported I watched my mum create opportunities for herself and accomplish goals. The message never really went home with me though, I always waited for opportunities before I tried anything. Little did I know how much I limited myself.
A lot of you out there happen to be just like me, waiting for that opportunity, that big break, that someone to offer u that option or that someone to push you. Why can’t that someone simply be you?. Over a period of time I have learnt that the world will not wait for you at all, it’s moving on and it’s moving fast and it needs your ideas. My big sis used to say to me that ideas fly from one brain to another so if by any chance I was imagining I was the only one with a particular idea I am just dulling myself, it would appear somewhere else very soon if I did nothing with it. I have seen that she is right. Just like the fig tree in the bible if God gives you an appointed time to bear fruit and if you don’t you may just be cursed to wither or like a vine be cut off or even have that talent u hid collected and given to another person (see, I told u ideas move). Therefore stop sitting down and waiting, stand up and create an opportunity for yourself, do something with all those gifts sitting on the inside of you. Don’t leave yourself at the “he/she has potential” stage. It’s simply not good enough. Someone will tell me that they don’t have any ideas, we’ll trust me there’s someone out there who only knows how to think and can’t carry them out, go and find that someone, they are literally everywhere in the world. It’s time for me and you to takeover, I must leave my footprints in d sands of time, engrave my name on hearts and leave em screaming “God sha used that girl though”, how about you?…
So while you’re out screaming God please use me, I need you to know he always had you equipped such such a time as that, all that stuff you are able to do, yea, he just needed you to be willing, now get up and go create a pulpit and preach the gospel, by way of actions, fun stuff, starting a blog, volunteering for that thing you have the ability to do, telling that person how to do it better, taking that solo, starting that club, hosting that event, just start and watch God take you to places you never dreamed of reaching.
Now go my babies go… And achieve them dreams πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘. See you sometime this week πŸ’‹

12 thoughts on “I’m making pulpits everyone…..πŸŽ‰

Leave a Reply

